Home » About ILSI » Board of Trustees and Country Committees

ILSI India Board of Trustees and Country Committees

The individuals who serve on the ILSI-India Board of Trustees bring a range of expertise, experience, and perspective to their work defining and achieving ILSI-India scientific goals. These individuals do not represent the organizations or institutions for which they work and are unpaid volunteers who take their scientific and fiduciary responsibilities to the organization seriously. The affiliations are mentioned only for identification only. We thank them for the generous gift of time and energy.

Board of Trustees


Prof. P K Seth
NASI Senior Scientist Platinum Jubilee Fellow, Lucknow


Mr. Sunil Adsule
Director – Scientific & Regulatory Affairs, Coca Cola India Pvt. Ltd., Gurugram


Dr. Jasvir Singh
Regulatory, Scientific & Government Affairs Leader – South Asia, DuPont Nutrition & Health, Danisco (India) Pvt. Ltd, Gurugram


Members of Board of Trustees
Dr. A S Bawa

Director, Amity Institute of Food Technology, & Vice President
Amity Food And Agriculture Foundation, Noida (Retd.)

Prof. Alok Dhawan

Director, CSIR-Indian Institute of Toxicology Research, Lucknow


Mr. Manish Goenka

Director, Emami Group of Companies, Kolkata

Dr. Debabrata Kanungo

Consultant (Medical Toxicology and Risk Assessment), CIB & RC. Govt. of India, (Retd.), Faridabad

Mr. Prakash Kejriwal

Managing Director, Kejriwal Enterprises, New Delhi

Mr. Sanjay Khajuria

Vice President, Corporate Affairs and Strategic Planning Department
Nestlé India Ltd., Gurugram

Mr. Ajay Khanna

Country Director, Herbalife International Pvt. Ltd, Bangalore

Dr. Kamala Krishnaswamy

Former Director, National Institute of Nutrition, Hyderabad (Retd.)

Dr. Vaibhav Kulkarni

Director, Abbott Healthcare Pvt. Ltd., Mumbai

Dr. Srinivasulu Naladala

Leader - Innovation, Technology and Quality, General Mills India Private Limited, Mumbai

Mr. Akira Otabe

D.V.M., General Manager, Scientific & Regulatory Affairs / Quality Assurance, Ajinomoto SEA Regional Headquarters Co. Ltd., Bangkok

Dr. V. Prakash

Former Director, CSIR-Central Food Technological  Research Institute  (Retd.), Vice President IUNS (International Union for Nutritional Sciences)

Dr. S K Saxena

Director, Export Inspection Council of India, New Delhi

Dr. B. Sesikeran

Former Director, National Institute of Nutrition, Hyderabad (Retd.)


Presidents of ILSI South Asia Country Committees
ILSI South Asia Bangladesh Committee Mr. Abdul Awal Mintoo
CEO, Multimode Group 
ILSI South Asia Nepal Committee Mr. B. K. Chaudhary
Managing Director, Instant Meal Pvt. Ltd
ILSI South Asia Sri Lanka Committee Mrs. Nirmali Samaratunga
CEO, D P Global Ventures Pvt. Ltd